Pakistani Policemen don?t give a damn about court orders

Pakistani Policemen don?t give a damn about court orders

Session Courts in Lahore on Tuesday issued non-bailable arrest warrants for thirty police officials of different police stations including two SHOs, seven Sub-Inspectors, six ASIs and fifteen other police personnel for not complying with court orders.


Despite repeated summons, the police offers were not submitting records of cases in the courts and were also not appearing before the courts.

On Tuesday, the police officers again did not appear before the courts to which the courts, taking strict action against them, issued non-bailable arrest warrants for them.

The courts issued arrest warrants for the following police officers including SHO Gulberg and SHO Shadbagh police stations, Sub-Inspector Amjad Ali of Gawalmandi police station, Sub-Inspector Muhammad Adrees, ASI Muhammad Akbar and constable Majid Hussain of Liaqatabad police station, ASI Yunas, Muhammad Hanif, head constable Mudassir and constable Amir Iqbal of Green Town police station, ASI Nazir Ahmed, Moharrar Muhammad Mukhtar Ahmed, Constable Zafar, Sabir and Mukhtar Ahmed of Hinjarwal police station, Sub-Inspector Muhammad Yunas, ASI Sadiq Masih of Wahdat Road police station, Sub-Inspector Arshad Mehmood, constable Asghar and Ashraf of Badamibagh police station, Sub-Inspector Muhammad Kazim, Muhammad Shafiq, ASI Ijaz Khan of Misri Shah police station and Sub-Inspector Muhammad Akram Khan, ASI Khalil Ahmed, Constable Abid Hussain of Lori Adda police station.

warrants for four

officials: The Lahore High Court has issued arrest warrants for two revenue officer, LDA deputy director and SHO Harbanspura for not appearing before the court.


The court directed SSP Operations Lahore to arrest Malik Mohammad Bakhsh, executive district officer (revenue) Lahore, Rana Shaukat Mehmood, deputy district officer (revenue) Lahore Cantt, Rai Zahid Zafar, deputy director LDA and Mohammad Arshad Hayat Kanju, SHO Harbanspura, through and ensure their appearance before the court on June 24.

The court, hearing a petition of Mohammad Latif Nayyar, directed these four government officials to appear before the court but despite repeated notices they did not turn up. Even a law officer of provincial government informed the court that he tried to establish contact telephonically with these officers but the moment he gave information about these proceedings, they refused to attend the call. After this information, the court issued warrants for these four officials.

You might like

There are no related posts